Interview with Neurosurgeon, Dr. Anand Veeravagu

In Senior Synthesis class, we were given the assignment to interview someone with our career of interest. I decided to share this video with my fellow biology lovers who may have interests in the medical field.

I interviewed Dr. Anand Veeravagu, Neurosurgeon at Stanford. I met Dr. Veeravagu at Stanford Univeristy’s event, Med School 101. Dr. Veeravagu spoke about the growing concern about brain injuries. I was very captivated throughout the entire presentation and immediately wanted to learn more!

Learning about Dr. Veeravagu’s path on becoming a Neurosurgeon and his overall career was so much fun! Talking to him definitely making me more excited about the possibility of pursuing a medical career.

Special thanks to Dr. Anand Veeravagu for taking the time to answer all my questions!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Interview with Neurosurgeon, Dr. Anand Veeravagu

  1. Yay! Thank you for linking this in your site reflection. I somehow missed it when you posted. So cool that you included another experience from senior synthesis on your site!!!

    Like

  2. Anonymous

    I knew prior to this that purusing the medical field required a lot of education, and it its interesting that Dr. Veeravagu’s route to become a neurosurgeon took 15 years. I have considered going into the medical field and was conflicted because of the amount of time it took, but the work that he described was extremely intiriguing and it truly resonated with the type of work I want to pursue in the future as some sort of philanthropist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

